Wednesday, June 8, 2011

lemme hear you say 'whay-oh'.

i just can't seem to be get back into the blogging loop.  i'm constantly reading blogs, just not constantly (or not so constantly) updating my own.  but!  a big but... i'm really trying to change that.  and my girl thursday's blog party is JUST the thing to get me motivated.  so.  for starters, you can learn a lil about me, a to z ;).
A. Age: a mere 21.
B. Bed size: queen, but with two dogs and two plus-sized bodies, i'm beggin' for a king (it's the only thing that we want on our wedding registry).  
C. Chore that you hate: i don't really mind chores if i'm in the right mood.  give me some music and i'm good to go.  BUT!  the boy and i have a rule that if he cooks, i have to clean up and even when he doesn't cook, i still have to clean up and that gets annoying.  
D. Dogs: we have two!  shiner (named after the beer), a mini schnauzer and six-week old simon (he just looks like a simon), a mini dachshund (more on both the pups at a later date :)). 
E. Essential start to your day: check the internet & pee & eat breakfast.
F. Favourite color: i'm gonna say all of them, one shade or another.  i LOVE colors.
G. Gold or Silver: i wear more silver, but gold is really wearing on me (i used to think it was only for old ladies!)
H. Height: 5'3"-5'4".
I. Instruments you play: i can rock a tamborine like no one's business, but not professionally, ha.
J. Job title: sales associate turned barista.  someday maybe a teacher, someday maybe not.
K. Kids: we're gonna shoot for two but i'm not gonna lie, i want to twin girls then a little boy (amelia (millie), nadia (nod), and odgen.  that's all sure to change.
L. Live: i'm content with this little town of shipshewana.  it's home.
M. Mother's name: rebecca.
N. Nicknames: aubz, aub, aubbie, aug, augnel, etc.
O. Overnight hospital stays: some i don't remember that were asthma related when i was little, then my appendix when i was fifteen (it came out on 5.5.05!).
P. Pet peeve: people (ahem, the boy) that think that using their stern voice will make me work harder/faster.  i'm one that needs to be coddled and some don't want to understand that. 
R. Right or left handed: righty.
S. Siblings: two brothers, one sister, one stepbrother, two stepsisters.
T. Time you wake up: between 7 & 10 am, depending on the day.
U. Underwear: whatever.
V. Vegetable you hate: mmm....*this is me thinking*... i can't think of one right now.
W. What makes you run late: the boy, the internet, and letting the dogs out.
X. X-Rays you've had: teeth, arm, ankle, stomach... geesh, things are wrong with me!
Y. Yummy food that you make: i can rock some stuffed jalapeños.
Z. Zoo animal: always & forever it will be: hippo, manatee, & gorilla.

1 comment: